Life

Throwback: The TMI Tag

img_4869Remember when it was summer & all was much better?

I’m conscious that I’ve been more than a little on the quiet side here this month, things have been pretty busy and now I’ve come down with a cold/potential sinus infection depending on how dramatic I fancy being.

Having spent much of today feeling sorry for myself and pootling about on the internet (and dreading this week of deadlines and gross project stuff), I stumbled across a blog which had a TMI Tag post. These posts reminder of the days of My Space bulletin quizzes and I cannot resist them…so here goes.

  1. What are you wearing?
    A boxy cream & purple New Look jumper, some grey Jack Wills leggings I’ve had for years and my Ugg slippers. Perfect for being mostly horizontal.
  2. Ever been in love?
    Nope.
  3. Ever had a terrible break-up?
    I wouldn’t say any break-up is a fun experience, but I would say that if you prefer your break-ups to be as pain-free and unawkward as possible…maybe avoid dating someone you work with. You’re welcome.
  4. How tall are you?
    5ft 5ish
  5. How much do you weigh?
    I only weigh myself at the doctors so who even knows.
  6. Any tattoos?
    Not yet. I’ve wanted one for years but have yet to settle on a design/place.
  7. Any piercings?
    Just the standard one in each ear
  8. OTP?
    I actually don’t think I have one; although my reaction to the latest Bridget Jones offering would suggest that it is Bridget Jones and Mark Darcy
  9. Favourite TV show?
    The West Wing. The Hour. Gossip Girl. The Great British Bake Off. Sherlock. Say Yes to the Dress. Black Mirror. The list goes on. And I’m aware that very few of those are actually on TV at the minute.
  10. Favourite bands?
    The Killers. Arcade Fire. Mumford & Sons.Foals. Little Mix are also a current guilty pleasure of mine.
  11. Something you miss?
    That time last week when I didn’t have this cold
  12. Favourite song?
    This is impossible. ‘Ghosts That We Knew’ from Babel by Mumford & Sons is one that is quite important to me. At the minute, others songs that I’m enjoying are ‘The Other Side of Love’ by Jack Savoretti and ‘Wait for It’ from the OBC of Hamilton. 
  13. How old are you?
    23
  14. What is your Zodiac sign?
    I’m a Pisces
  15. What quality do you look for in a partner?
    A sense of humour and general kindness
  16. Favourite quote?
    There are so many out there that I love, but in particular…

    Most things will be okay eventually, but not everything will be. Sometimes you’ll put up a good fight and lose. Sometimes you’ll hold on really hard and realise there is no choice but to let go. Acceptance is a small, quiet room. Cheryl Strayed

  17. Favourite actor?
    Tom Hanks forever. I will also see anything that Carey Mulligan is in.
  18. Favourite colour?
    I like purples, pinks and blues
  19. Loud music or soft?
    I am a fan of both, depending on the circumstances
  20. Where do you go when you’re sad?
    My bed or for a walk near the river
  21. How long does it take you to shower?
    Probably about 15 minutes if I’m washing my hair
  22. How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
    Anywhere between 20 minutes to an hour depending on where I’m going, if I need to dry my hair and how much effort I feel like putting into my appearance
  23. Ever been in a physical fight?
    Nope, and to be honest I would be completely unable to deal with that situation
  24. Turn ons?
    Nice eyes, nice arms, the aforementioned sense of humour, a sense of drive or passion about anything really
  25. Turn offs?
    Arrogance, closed-mindedness, bad texters/communicators
  26. The reason I started blogging?
    I really enjoy writing and whilst I’m not 100% sure if what I have to say is worth reading but I do just like rambling about the things I like
  27. Fears?
    Spiders. Fire. Failure. Bad things happening to the people I love.
  28. Last thing that made you cry?
    An episode of Say Yes to the Dress. Don’t judge me.
  29. Last time you said you loved someone?
    On the phone to my Mum yesterday morning
  30. Meaning behind your blog’s name?
    It’s a description of this blog’s contents really
  31. Last book you read?
    A Place Called Winter by Patrick Gale. Really good and pretty heartbreaking too.
  32. The book you’re currently reading?
    Bluestockings by Jane Robinson which is a look at the first women who went to university, and Here I Am by Jonathan Safran Foer. Still.
  33. Last show you watched?
    The Jonathan Ross Show, and I say watched, it was more ambient noise to me and my housemate chatting
  34. Last person you spoke to on the phone?
    My Mum, yesterday.
  35. The relationship between you and the last person you texted?
    I texted my house group chat, so we’re all housemates (…obviously)
  36. Favourite food
    This is too tough. Generally speaking any kind of pasta, especially pasta that involves seafood or cheesed7dc8-florence2bview2
  37. Place you want to visit?
    There are just an insane amount. I want to visit more of Italy, Paris, the US, Canada, Vietnam, Morocco, Russia, Budapest…I’d like to go back to Edinburgh and I should really probably cross the border to Wales. So yes, many many places
  38. Last place you were?
    Outside of my house? Lewisham Shopping Centre.
  39. Do you have a crush?
    Ehh not really; see bad texting as a turn-off
  40. Last time you kissed someone?
    A couple of weeks ago
  41. Last time you were insulted?
    I haven’t directly been insulted for a very long time, but casual niggles from people at work can happen
  42. Favourite flavour of sweet?
    Strawberry. Or just fizzy in general.
  43. What instruments do you play?
    Zero. Dabbled in recorder, clarinet and piano in the past but lacked the discipline to practice enough to really do anything worthwhile with them
  44. Favourite piece of jewellery?
    I have a peace sign bracelet that my parents got me for my 18th birthday from Tiffany’s which I rarely take off. I also recently bought myself my first ‘grown-up’ jewellery piece (a necklace from Astrid & Miyu) which I love
  45. Last sport you played?
    ….that time I played football after a BBQ at uni?
  46. Last song you sang?
    Ghost by Ella Henderson
  47. Favourite chat-up line?
    Literally none
  48. Have you ever used it?
    NEVER USE CHAT-UP LINES
  49. Last time you hung out with anyone?
    My housemates, pretty much every evening
  50. Who should answer these questions next?
    This is an open tag, so please do feel free to answer this if you’re keen.

Amy
Twitter | Instagram

Leave a Reply

