Clicklist

Clicklist #23: Bumper Easter Edition

spring-1209086_1920

Happy Easter! No matter how you celebrate, I hope you spend this this long weekend eating chocolate and spending time with people you care about. It has been forever since I wrote a clicklist for this site, some my Easter present is a bit of a bumper version.

From the Blogosphere

31 Absolutely Free Things You Can Do to Boost Your Confidence

Ria on what online dating has taught her

Amber wrote an excellent exploration of Instagram, looking at the rise of fake comments & likes

Things that only Tom Hardy can make sexy. Very important content.

Meg’s letter to her 21-year-old self

I have somehow never spent a proper day out in York, so I loved Bee’s guide to the city

7 life mistakes I’m glad I made

I didn’t really need much convicing, but Kate’s post on Positano has secured it on my list of places to go

Double. Chocolate. Malt. Cake.

I had the best time visiting Paris, and I enjoyed Naomi’s two part trip guide. Start here.

Erasing lines at the Hagia Sophia in Turkey

How to be both: On style & intellect (love this)

From around the internet

Hope, Skepticism, Honesty: 22 protesters on the DC Women’s March

Discovering my family’s holocaust history

Delete these photos off your phone ASAP

Noma Dumezweni’s beautiful Olivier Award acceptance speech.

What eating 15 different breakfasts taught me

This American Life’s “Ask a Grown-Up” episode

You can’t have self-love without self-respect

Owen Jones, a journalist for The Guardian, is doing an excellent series of writing called Brexitland. Worth reading.

How fake news is affecting Generation Z. Truly wild.

Here’s what happened when I asked every TD in Ireland if they liked Beyonce

Amy
Twitter| Instagram

Leave a Reply

