What I’ve Bookmarked | 17

annie-spratt-71676-unsplash

Happy Easter! I love this surprise long weekend and I’ve especially enjoyed the fact we’ve actually had the sun shining. If you need a bit of a break from the warmth (or your family), here’s some things I’ve enjoyed reading over the last few weeks.

Aminatou Sow is the co-host of one of my favourite podcasts, Call Your Girlfriend, and I really liked this interview with her about money in The Cut
Aminatou Sow on making $300,000 and sending money to her family

I’ve read a number of blog posts that have made me want to jump on a plane ASAP:
Amy’s guide to Amsterdam
Kate’s photos from her trip to Venice
Lucy’s three days in Cape Town
Liv’s guide to Santa Monica, a place I’m itching to go back to

I love an article that makes me thing about something a little differently – human contact is now a luxury good

How the world transforms when you dance for a living

People always pipe up about how cheap healthy food is whenever stats about food poverty emerge – so I really liked this piece by Anoosh Chakelian unpicking that myth

The elusive definition of success (and why it makes us feel bad)

Calories are dumb – here’s a science-y longread on why it’s time to put them to bed

Amy
Twitter | Instagram

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Leave a comment